Wk 2 – Activity – Plaster Casting

On September 3, 2015, I joined a few of my peers at Seal Beach to conduct activity 2.  This week’s project is to do a plaster sculpture of the hand or foot. Overall, it was a fun experience at the beach.  I was able to meet two new classmates,  Jeanine and Inessa, who allowed me to join their group to complete the project. With their help we managed to do three plaster castings of our hands.  While waiting for our sculptures to dry, I conversed with my two new friends about school and their plans for later that day.  By the time the activity was complete, I managed to have a good amount of excess plaster.  So later in the evening I took my friend to the Long Beach beach and molded my foot.  This week’s activity was quite an experience and would recommend it to any of my friends.

This is the sculpture that I made in Seal Beach with the class.
This is the sculpture that I made in Seal Beach with the class.
This is the sculpture I made in Long Beach.
This is the sculpture I made in Long Beach.
Leave a Reply

