Wk3 – Activity – Social Photography

Scrolling through the #art110f15 tag, I saw a quick snap shot of my peers life. With just a few thumb swipes, I saw numerous amounts of Netflix, Disneyland, and homework related post. Although I do not know any of these classmates, I do feel I have a certain connection with most of them. The three things I have listed above, Netflix, Disneyland, and homework, are what make a typical college student in Long Beach. Many of us college students tend to procrastinate on our obligations and use distractions, such as, Netflix and Disneyland passes to prolong our time of studying. I did not find any surprises among the post that I have viewed to create this week’s blog post. Although most of images on the tag were disconnected and unrelated, I felt some sort of connection or community with all of the Instagram goers. During my college career, I have participated in spending many days utilizing my Disneyland pass and many nights wasting away with Netflix – all to avoid the dreaded pastime of homework and studying.  Week 3 is a great activity to break that social boundary between each classmate.  By doing the Social Photography activity, it makes our art 110 class a littler more smaller and connected.  It also allows insight to our peer’s life to things we may have never known.

A screenshot of the #art110f15 tag.  Notice the two Netflix and the one Disneyland post here.
A screenshot of the #art110f15 tag. Notice the two Netflix and the one Disneyland post here.

Below is a link to my Instagram account:

ajxcaluya

Leave a Reply

