Wk 10 – Activity – Geocaching

This week’s activity is probably the best one of the semester. I enjoy the feeling of searching for a person’s geocache. I found one on 3rd street in Long Beach. The hider called this a micro-geocache where the person cannot physically hold the cache. On the corner of the street was an abandon structure with a planter in conjunction. The hint the user gave was think of the old “Glade” commercial. As we all know, their slogan was “plug it in plug it in.” Within the planter was an electrical socket, and this was the geocache. It was a pretty clever find, and was quite a fun experience. Hiding the geocache was also a fun experience. Searching for the perfect location was the best part. I hid my tin in a bookshelf that’s established on the streets on 4th street. By looking at the geocache map, it made me realize how many objects are hidden in Long Beach alone. I never knew people did an activity like this. Overall, this activity is an eye opening experience, and will definitely to continue with this app.

The contents of my geocache
The contents of my geocache
The "micro-geocache" I found.
The “micro-geocache” I found.
The geocache location I found.
The geocache location I found.
Leave a Reply

